THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION 6611 Kenilworth Avenue • Riverdale, Maryland 20737

M-NCPPC RESOLUTION NO. 22-15

APPOINTMENT OF PETER SHAPIRO AS TRUSTEE TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

WHEREAS, the Commission is Plan Sponsor of the Employees' Retirement System and Trust; and

WHEREAS, Section 2.1.1 of the Employees' Retirement System Plan mandates that the Board of Trustees include as members two Commissioners who "shall serve at the pleasure of the Commission," with one of those being a Prince George's County resident, and therefore a representative from the Prince George's County Planning Board; and

WHEREAS, the current term for appointment to the Board of Trustees for a Prince George's County Planning Board representative is effective July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2022; and

WHEREAS the Commission appointed Peter Shapiro to the Board of Trustees as the Appointed Trustee from the Prince George's County Planning Board to serve the remainder of the current three-year term ending June 30, 2022, with the retirement of former Prince George's Planning Board Chair Elizabeth M. Hewlett.

WHEREAS, the Prince George's County Planning Board recommended the appointment of Peter Shapiro to serve a full term which starts on July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2025 on the ERS Board of Trustees at its June 9, 2022 meeting; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, as Plan Sponsor for the ERS Trust, does hereby appoint Commissioner Peter Shapiro to the Board of Trustees as the Appointed Trustee from the Prince George's County Planning Board, effective July 1, 2022, for the three-year term commencing that date.

CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of Resolution No. 22-15 adopted by the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission on motion of Commissioner Rubin, seconded by Commissioner Verma, with Chair Anderson, Vice Chair Shapiro, Commissioners Bailey, Cichy, Doerner, Geraldo, Patterson, Rubin and Verma voting in favor of the motion, with Commissioner Washington being absent for the vote, at its regular meeting held on Wednesday, June 15, 2022 via video-conference, and broadcast by the Department of Parks and Recreation, Prince George's County.

APPROVED FOR LEGAL SUFFICIENCY: /s/ Debra Borden M-NCPPC Legal Department June 3, 2022

Asuntha Chiang-Smith Executive Director