## **RESOLUTION 15-19**

Merit System Board Member Reappointment - Tanya Upthegrove-Coleman

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of the Land Use Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland and the Merit System Rules and Regulations, the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission shall have the authority, obligation and responsibility to appoint a Merit System Board to oversee the Merit System; and,

WHEREAS, on December 1, 2008 the Commission appointed Ms. Tanya Upthegrove-Coleman, Member for a term of three years effective December 1, 2008 through December 1, 2011;

WHEREAS, on December 1, 20011 the Commission re-appointed Ms. Tanya Upthegrove-Coleman, Member for a term of four years effective December 1, 20011 through December 1, 2015;

WHEREAS, Ms. Upthegrove-Coleman has discharged the duties as a Member faithfully, and demonstrated substantial knowledge and experience in personnel matters; and

WHEREAS, the Land Use Article allows for the reappointment of Merit System Board Members at the pleasure of the Commission for a term of four years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Commission hereby ratifies and memorializes the reappointment of Ms. Tanya Upthegrove-Coleman to the Merit System Board for an additional four year term commencing on December 2, 2015 to December 1, 2019; and

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, that Ms. Upthegrove-Coleman's appointment to the Merit System Board shall be the same terms and conditions of her current contract, and/or as authorized by the Commission budget for each fiscal year.

APPROVED AS TO LEGAL SUFFICIENCY
M-NCPPC Legal Department

## CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of Resolution No. 15-19 adopted by the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission on motion of Commissioner Wells-Harley, seconded by Commissioner Geraldo, with Commissioners Hewlett, Bailey, Dreyfuss, Fani-Gonzalez, Shoaff, and Washington voting in favor of the motion and Commissioners Anderson and Presley being absent from the meeting held on October 21, 2015, in Mitchellville, Maryland.

Patricia Colihan Barney Executive Director