Holiday Schedule 2022

Holiday Community Centers & Art Centers
(1)
Indoor Pool
Complex
Outdoor Pool Complex
Senior Activity Centers
Sports Facilities
(3,4,5)
Regional Parks
(2)
Historic Sites/Rentals

New Year's Day
Saturday, Jan. 1 
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
MLK Jr.'s Birthday**
Monday, Jan. 17
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED RENTAL ONLY
President's Day**
Monday, Feb. 21
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Easter Sunday
(Not an M-NCPPC Holiday)
Sunday, Apr. 17
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Memorial Day*
Monday, May 30
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Juneteenth**
Monday, June 20
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Independence Day*
Monday, July 4
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Labor Day*
Monday, Sept. 5
CLOSED OPEN OPEN
CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Veterans' Day**
Friday, Nov. 11
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 24
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Employee Appreciation Day**
Friday, Nov. 25
OPEN OPEN
CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Christmas Eve
Saturday, Dec. 24
CLOSED CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED RENTAL ONLY
Christmas Day
Sunay, Dec. 25
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Christmas Day (observed)
Sunay, Dec. 25
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED RENTAL ONLY
New Year's Eve**
Saturday, Dec. 31
CLOSED CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED RENTAL ONLY CLOSED RENTAL ONLY
New Year's Day
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
New Year's Day (observed)**
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED RENTAL ONLY CLOSED RENTAL ONLY
  1. College Park Aviation Museum follows the same schedule as Community and Art Centers.
  2. Patuxent River Park and Nature Centers follow the same schedule as Regional Parks.
  3. Trap and Skeet Center will be open on New Year's Day from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.
  4. Golf Courses will be closed on Christmas Day only. All other holidays, courses are open.
  5. Show Place Arena follows the same schedule as Historic Site/Rentals and is open on Veterans Day for rentals only.

NOTE: All administrative offices are closed to the public on holidays listed.

* SRTRC, SAARC, Pools and Sports Facilities are open and will close at 4:00 pm, intermittent staff only.
** No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.