Holiday Schedule 2021

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the operating status of some of our facilities is still to be determined (TBD). 

2021

Holiday Community Centers & Art Centers
(1)
Indoor Pool
Complex
Outdoor Pool Complex
Senior Activity Centers
Sports Facilities
(3,4,5)
Regional Parks
(2)
Historic Sites/Rentals

New Year's Day
Friday, Jan. 1 
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN CLOSED
MLK Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, Jan. 18
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED
President's Day
Monday, Feb. 15
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED
Easter Sunday
(Not an M-NCPPC Holiday)
Sunday, Apr. 4
TBD CLOSED CLOSED TBD CLOSED OPEN TBD
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
CLOSED TBD TBD CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Independence Day Observed*
Monday, July 5
TBD TBD TBD CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Independence Day**
Sunday, Jul. 4
CLOSED TBD TBD CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6
CLOSED TBD TBD
CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 11
TBD TBD TBD CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 25
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED TBD
Employee Appreciation Day***
Friday, Nov. 26
TBD OPEN
CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN TBD
Christmas Eve****
Friday, Dec. 24
TBD OPEN
CLOSED TBD OPEN OPEN TBD
Christmas Day
Saturday, Dec. 25
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
New Year's Eve****
Friday, Dec. 31
TBD OPEN
CLOSED
TBD OPEN OPEN TBD
New Year's Day
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED Rental Only CLOSED CLOSED
  1. College Park Aviation Museum follows the same schedule as Community and Art Centers.
  2. Patuxent River Park follow the same schedule as Regional Parks. Nature Centers operating status are TBD.
  3. Indoor sports facilities include ice rinks, Prince George’s Sports and Learning Complex, Sugar Ray Leonard Boxing Center, and outdoor venues such as golf courses, Trap and Skeet Center, permitted athletic fields and tennis courts.
  4. Trap and Skeet Center will be open on New Year’s Day from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.
  5. Golf Courses will be closed on Christmas Day only. All other holidays, courses are open.

* July 4 – Pools and Sports Facilities will close at 4:00 p.m., intermittent staff only.
** July 5 – No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
*** Employee Appreciation Day (Nov.26) – No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
**** All facilities will close at 5:00 p.m. Rentals still TBD. Offices will be closed for the holiday. No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.