Planning Subregions

Prince George's County is divided into 7 subregions which are further divided into 36 planning areas (PA), excluding the City of Laurel. The City of Laurel has its own planning authority. Planning areas are similar in size and each is a fairly cohesive district that is typically bordered by a major highway, political boundary and/or natural feature such as a stream valley.